Development in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both view and give your opinion?

It is true that technological development have a negative impact on environment. Some people wonder whether should live simpler lives or rely on technology to solve the problems. In my opinion, I argue that technology can help us to deal with these problems.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people think that sophisticated technologies inflict damage on the ecosystems on which all living things depend. One reason is that people consume too much energy by overusing technological devices such as air-conditioning, water heaters and the private car. If we aren’t indifferent to this, the level of the emission of green gases will increase. But this will involve leading simpler lives. Other reason is that chemical fertilizers and weedkillers is a main method of farming nowadays. As a result, this pollutes the water and the soil. The governments is making every effort to do overcome these situations.

On the other hand, I consider that advances in technologies bring a good life to people in the future. Firstly, renewable energy resources is already starting to grow. This raises the prospect of decreasing dependence on fossil fuels, cleaner air. For example, Japan is a country leading the way of developing more eco-friendly cars, buses and lorries. Secondly, cleaner technologies such as waste treatment, are being introduced into many countries, and technology is enabling plastics and other products to be recycled.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the pros is outweighed than the cons technology make.