Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age, for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the expansion of the driving age is the salient factor to keep traffic participants safe. Personally, I disagree with this statement. In my opinion, there are other ways that outweigh the increase in age.

On the one hand, the minimum legal age for driving is thought to be considered the best for some reasons. Firstly, young people are driving carelessly without caring about the serious consequences of traffic incidents. Viet Nam perfectly exemplified this situation. Young commuters are willing to commit driving offences. If they want to express themselves or have a urgent business. For many times, this act results in fatal accidents . Secondly, it is true that older people have to work to support and provide for their family. So, they are more responsible for their life and the community than young people when being a part of traffic flows

On the other hand, I believe that the authorities should use other methods which contribute positives to the nation. One of them is that the government would pour money into investing infrastructure such as overpass and subway which not only lessen traffic accidents but also help travelers save a great deal of time. The second approach is that to many young people particulate in traffic without a driving license, so the penalties for traffic offenders should be increased. For example, it is true that money plays a vital role in life. Hence, when imposed a heavily financial fine, people would limit the possibility of collision on the road.

In conclusion, increasing the driving age should not be considered the best to protect inhabitants in traffic. Granted, it is predicated on logical reasons, but other methods are more optimal.