Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city versus lining in a small town. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city are the widely discussed but still yields no conclusion. Some supporters might claim that living in big city, there are many good public utilities and convenience public transportation, while some critics are likely to see that this living is chaotic life and cause people stressed. In my opinion, I totally agree with the latter because the drawbacks of downtown living do outweigh their benefits.

However, some advocators may argue that people who dwell in downtown can buy various foods and things from convenience stores or department stores settled near their accommodations. There are many relax places such as café, park, entertainment center and so on. Still, I found that this argument is invalid because every paces in these cities they must pay money. On the other hand, living in small town is better choice since people doesn’t face high living cost. Therefore, is it good to live among high living cost at the same income?

More importantly, another noticeable cons of staying in big city is pollution. Although public transportations are good and diverse, it lead to high pollution as well. Dust and smog make unhealthy and illness to people. Respiratory diseases, effect from pollutions in atmosphere, is the inevitable diseases for urban population. As the result, living in large city is not safe for health.

In conclusion, even though large cities present minor benefits, their drawbacks affect people’s life in many ways. So, I would like to suggest people who lives in big city be concerned about physical and mental health