Discuss the arguments for and against raising pets.

Concerning the issue of raising pets, some people do support this matter because of its benefits. However, others have opposite ideas. In this writing, both sides of this debate will be analyzed before reaching any conclusion.

From the one side, a plausible argument of supporters is that taking care of pets will bring many benefits to people in many aspects. First of all, it can be said with certainty the pets are believed to have positive effects on the health of the owners. This is surely a positive feature because pets are generally loyal and playful. They help people reduce stress and make them feel relax after tiring day at work. Second of all, a special consideration in this case is that pets bring comfort to the lives of the owners. This is undoubtedly positive since taking care of them may reduce the feeling of isolation and loneliness of owners. Besides, some of them may not fit living in the wild environment. Thus, it would be better to take care of them manually. Last but not least, it is believed that pets are a sounding board. They can be a good listener to listen all share of owners.

From the other side, those who disagree point out that there are a couple of shortcomings. First of all, one of the disadvantages is that pets can carry pathogens. This is a clear limitation because if owners do not take care of them carefully, pathogens will be in their skin. That may affect to health of its and human.

Taking everything into account, for the above reasons, I firmly believe that the benefits of raising pets outweigh its possible dangers. Therefore, I do totally support taking care of pets.