Discuss the causes and some effects of the increasing rates of abortions among teenagers in modern day society.

In our ever-changing world, abortion among teenagers has become a hot issue and got a great deal of attention of general public in recent years. The increase in abortion is argued to be contributed by several following reasons.

One of the underlying of this problem is that teenagers are likely to feel reluctant to take responsibility for upbringing their own child. Many teenagers are still kept in by their parents, thus they are incapable of dealing with every real challenges in their life when having a child. Besides, without parental support financially and also psychologically, these teenagers unarguably have no choice but abortion. Another leading to the decision of abortion is the societal prejudice. There is no doubt that our society has undergone a considerable with teenager pregnancies, particularly when the teenager is unmarried and gets pregnant. Female students who consistently choose to keep their babies become a subject of constant gossip. To distant themselves from this pity, these teenagers decide to abort their babies eventually.

It is undeniable that this trend exerts negative influence on abortionists’ health physically and mentally. After taking surgery, girls are widely said to have to suffer from lots of health problems, particularly barrenness. Moreover, a US newspaper also reports that girl teenagers have a tendency to be prone to long term psychological disorders which affect negatively on their future sexual relationships. Similarly important, abortion can contribute to the increasing rates of drop-out of schools. Due to the experience of having aborted girls are likely to have a sense of inferiority and complex. Thus, they tend to find solace in isolated space. Keeping themselves away become peers’ observations. The drop-out leads to the lack of highly qualified and employable workforce in the labor market, which makes the national economy less competitive and efficient.

All in all, I believe that abortion is a truly devastating problem of each country. To get to the bottom of this dilemma, it is recommended to have the integration between the government and schools to facilitate enough sexual knowledge and inform the consequences to teenagers so that they can get a holistic view to deter them from this serious issue.