Discuss the relevance of study history.Do you think preserving historical monuments is a waste of effort and money?

History plays a very crucial role in everyone's life. There is a debate on whether heritage buildings should be preserved or it is a squander of money as well as time. I think, history is very significant to acquire the knowledge of ancient time and to safeguard historical buildings have both positive and negative aspects.

The predominant reason for studying history is to connect the past and present life. People come to know about technology, art and infrastructure that ancient people used.For instance, Mohanjo-Daro is the eminent examples of people whom explored the finest infrastructure of the ancient civilization. Not only this, heritage also gives us the feeling of belongingness as well as creates love for nation.

At the same time, historical buildings are the emblems of nation which give the unique identity in the world. Like, in India, Taj Mahal is the building, which is considered as one wounder of the seven wounder of the world and attracts enormous people from all over the world. To supplement to this view, it has become a good source of income and enhance the economic standard.

In contrast, not all the old building are necessary to be preserved as all the building can not give the knowledge of history. Hence, these building should be demolished and land can be utilized to make new houses to cover the huge population. History can also be learned from other materials such as books, movies, novels and magazines.

In conclusion, history is important for everyone to form the better future as individuals can learn a lot from the mistakes of the past and get motivated by knowing the struggle which were faced by their ancestors and martyrs.