Discuss several reasons for the popularity of the mobile phone among youth today.

The compelling development of science and technology give rise to the extensive using of smartphones, especially young people. While some claim that the mobile phone has a pessimistic impact on them, there are stronger reasons why the youngster still stick into it excessively.

The primary reason is that young people can get access to a plenty of methods to entertain without making them fed up with. In other words, youngster always find their joy on the Internet throughout the phone’s screen by surfing the social networking sites, chatting with their friends or playing games. According to a research from the Research Gate, there was more than 41% of teenaged participants using smartphones for 4-6 hours per day, more than 20% spending from 6 to 8 hours a day. Most of them confirmed their purpose is social networking sites and online interaction with their friends. They can have gossips all the day just by sending memes to each other, or else some hilarious video on Tiktok. Playing games is also a popular way to delighting themselves with the smart phones.

On the other hand, apart from the entertaining purpose of using phones, it is undeniable that mobile phones are extremely convenient to our daily activities. In particular, everthing can be done only by a smartphones, from contacting, searching for information, and a number of smart applications supported by AI. For example, many people has given up the habit of using wallet for the sake of Internet banking. It is really beneficial when we do not have to keep an eye on the cash, having a question of how much we have spent today. Using e-banking wallet is also a great way to help people manage their personal finance as well as avoid cash robbing.

In conclusion, entertainment and conveniece are two main reasons why smart phones are more and more likely to be prominent. It is high time that smart phones’ manufacturers made every effort to run on this technological race.