Discussion the reason why people define happiness differently and how to obtain happiness.

In recent years, there have been numerous attempts to define and measure happiness in various contexts and pertaining to a wide range of disciplines. Studies show that each person will define their happiness in different ways. There are a number of reasons behind this point of view and how to people satisfy themselves.

The majority of convincing reasons associated with this phenomenon. Young and elderly people are actually experiencing completely different emotions when they say they are well-being hence generations feel happiness in different ways which are the hugely significant reason. In other words, young people generally further interested in the future and they are better likely to associate happiness with excitement. On the contrary, a higher value is placed on the present by elderly people, therefore, contentment tends to be a greater source of happiness and they become longer likely to associate happiness with peacefulness. A research found that for younger people, about 60 proportion of happiness is based on feelings of excitement whilst 80 percentage of happiness corresponded with levels of contentment by elderly people.

It is undeniable that it seems almost impossible to offer a precise definition of happiness. The bulk of people would agree that there are several basic preconditions to achieving it. However, in some people’s opinion, happiness is not an individual but a collective state as well as it depends on positive, mutually fulfilling, mutually complementing human relationships. Thus, we cannot obtain happiness for ourselves directly, we can only provide it to one another. Notwithstanding, in order to obtain happiness, we need a unique in order to the mutually supportive environment where people commit to trying providing each other with happiness.

In conclusion, age differences are the primarily important for explaining why people have different definitions of happiness. Moreover, occasionally, happiness cannot be achieved on its own, it has to be the exchange between people and people.