Disruptive school students have a negative influence on others. Students who are noisy and disobedient should be grouped together and taught separately. Do you agree or disagree ? give reasons for your answer

One can safely assume that every learning environment has the least one student who is disruptive and has many behavioural problems. Some people reckon that they can impact negatively on colleagues and school or head teacher should put all of them in a group to teach. Personally, I am of the opinion that although grouping poorly-behaved students has certain benefits, its drawbacks should be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, there is a handful of reasons why disobedient students should be separated. Firstly, they are always making noise. This lets other students in the class who are concentrating on lessons will be disturbed and don’t understand which their teacher has taught. Both they and disruptive students don’t get the score as they expect, even their study will be declined. Secondly, putting boisterous students in a group facilitate teacher’s teaching method and syllabuses to classify students according to their grades. More appropriate methods are employed and proper lesson contents to their competence are given.

Another aspect, I believe that there are undeniable disadvantages of this method. All learners have equal rights and opportunities to learn and to be taught. However, this method makes them feel being deprived. The more they are discouraged, the less they lose motivation to learn. From role models in class, these obedient students are easier to learn from the good students and teachers. They try hard such as concentrating lessons in class or doing homework to catch up with classmates. If grouping these students, the students can cost much money for facilities of the school because they have to add more rooms, desks, chairs, boards,…

Putting badly-behaved students in a group brings many advantages for both others students and teachers, even for themselves trying their best to keep up with classmates. However, there are many reasons improving that this method is not very suitable. Each student in the learning environment needs to aware of own discipline to follow rules in school or class.