Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A zoo has no useful purpose. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Some people believe that the zoo has no useful purpose while others argue that the zoo is used for recreational purposes. This is an issue which is greatly debated and controversial but I strongly believe that a zoo interrupts our ecological system. There are several reasons for my standing on the side why the zoo is worthless.

Firstly, animals always look beautiful in the forest which is their natural inhabitant. Whenever we put animals in cages from the forest, we interrupt the natural law. Thus forests lose their beautiful natural environment. It is also inhuman to put the free animals in cages. Because day-by-day animals which are used for human entertainment purposes get deteriorated in their physical growth as well as get interrupted their normal proliferation. Thus many animals have become extinct. Besides, without the interruption, an animal wandering in a natural forest keeps our natural environment safe.

Secondly, sometimes many animals cannot cope with the cages. Moreover, many zoo authorities don’t provide the necessary foods and proper accommodation and right treatment which are required for the survival and production of the animals. Furthermore, zoo authorities earn a lot of money to display these wild animals among the general peoples but this money is not properly utilised among these wild animals. As a result, these animals suffer from various kinds of diseases and the scarcity of foods.

Thirdly, another important point is that Zoo is destroying our food chain system. It is actually destroying the food ecosystem nature preserves. At least not at least, Kids who captive animals for their fun and entertainment, get a bad impression and this is not good for their mental growth. Safari park, which is an alternative system of a zoo, where animals get large places and greener trees and foods at the same time, can be a better alternative than a zoo. General people can learn about the animals from these short of natural parks and this way we can cause less harm to the wild animals and to the mother nature.

In conclusion, we can say that the zoo is inhuman and serves almost nothing for us while it destroys the natural equilibrium.