Do you think the popularity of social networking sites is a positive thing or the end of privacy?

It is true that the Internet has been becoming popular in society recently in many parts of the world. Although we can see numerous of the advantage, I strongly lean towards to the drawbacks.

On the one hand, no one can deny the benefits of social networking sites. One of the key advantages is that people can expand their social circles. It is because social network websites are in every nook and cranny. Users may find a suitable website in every field on the Internet nowadays so that they could find friends who is having the same hobbies. There are so many websites like Facebook, Instagram,.. nowadays where young people might share their even everything happens on their regular basis. As a result, distance is no longer to be a problem anymore. Another significant benefit is that governments are likely to gain some benefits from the Internet. Because they can open some forums or websites and let the residents raise their voices.

On the other hand, I would argue that the good side of social network pales in comparison with the disadvantage. Firstly, Internet users may be faced with numerous private problems. For example, Mark Zuckerberg the founder of Facebook was sued of disclosing information of more than two billion Facebookers. Information can be stolen every time and sold for illegal purposes. Secondly, when the governments open their policy gates the same meaning with the easier to hack the manager systems which lead to serious consequences for the countries.

In conclusion, expanding the Internet is great but there are still have some disadvantages to be considered