Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer

According to me, doing a enjoyable activity with their child is more beneficial than reading to further development and more creativity. I completely agree with this statement and I shall explore some various points related to this topic.

How enjoyable activity is more beneficial than reading? A fundamental reason for this essay is that there is no biological age for reading the book. Furthermore, parents throughout the world place spend time with their oppspring where their literacy skills are further developed; however, recent research suggests that focusing on reading at an early age can be detrimental and participating in fun activities. For example, in the uk, many boys are reluctant readers and forced them to read the books, but this turned them off reading. By focusing on other activities and developing other skills such as creativity and imagination. When they are ready to read, they usually acquire this skill rapidly. In addition to this, through play, child's can learn more vocabulary and cognitive skills. Besides, through enjoyable activities, childern always feel the relaxation, which help them for body growth and they can get any kind of knowledge with their own interest.

Furthermore, play allows youngsters to mature emotionally and self confidence. There is no scientific research reading in early age is essential for child development. For example in the Finland early education focuses on playing. Reading is only encouraged if children show their interest and get this skill.

Infact, finland was ranked the sixth best in the world in terms of reading

Despite being a supporter of this non-reading approach, I strongly recommend incorporating bedtime stories into a child’s daily routine. however reading as a regular daytime activity should be swapped for something which allows the child to develop other skills.