There is no denying the fact that children learn by doing not by preaching. Any teaching done by engaging children into practical activities always has more fruitful results rather than just making them to read books. Therefore, I strongly agree with this statement that fun- filled activities do teach children in a better way.

To support my viewpoint, I would say that when a child participates in an interesting activity, he or she definitely grasps many things while performing different actions. Action- oriented learning always has deep and long- lasting impression on their minds. Besides this, they learn other useful traits such as, team work, sense of co- operation and competition.

Other advantage of practical learning over reading is that students at very young age learn more effectively if they are taught in an interesting way. It is not necessary that every child finds it fascinating to do reading as some find it boring and stressful. Children get more involved in playful activities which entertain them as well while learning. So, reading is not always the cup of tea of every pupil.

On the other hand, some people argue that there is no other useful alternate of reading. It is the proved phenomenon that reading do develop major skills likewise, concentration and understanding of respective language. However, I do feel that creativity among children develop more by making their learning full of fun and enthusiasm.

In the end, I would again insist that, though the value of reading skill cannot be undervalued, children should be exposed more to activity based learning.