Earlier technological development brought more changes to the life of ordinary people than recent tehnological development do. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is unarguable that humans’ life nowadays depends a lot on technology due to its spectacular benefits. Though numerous people consider that the effects of earlier technology brought larger changes to our daily life than recent technology does, I believe primary or advance technological development has their own specific impacts which are uneven to be compared and both play an important role in our life.

Without any doubts, the primary technology development has caused changes in ancient people’s the whole way of living. Before technology, there was even no agriculture. It is believed that the appearance of economy coincided with the evolution of technology. With the technological evolution, humans’ ability of earning a living has enhanced and people have explored different values in life. Above that, automobiles and telecommunication invention were remarkable landmarks in technological history as it not only gave people an easier connection to each other but also broaden their linkage to the world.

On the base of earlier technology, recent technology has acquired and developed initial inventions and created the new civilization, reshaped humans’ society.Aircrafts, widespread use of computers along with the advent of internet reduce the distance between people from all over the world and as a consequence, lots of social perceptions have changes due to the exposure of various cultures. Technological development also improves people’s work performance and simultaneously gives them a more effective leisure time as there are a number of equipment helps them do chores and entertains. Furthermore, having recognized natural threats to humans, advance technology is being conducted to find solutions for crucial issues such as lack of energy’s sources.

In conclusion, though advance technology nowadays brings more conveniences than primary technology, without those initial developments there would be no our great civilization today. And as a matter of fact, technology will continuously develope for our better life.