Earlier technological development brought more changes to the life of ordinary people than recent technological development does. What extent agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, there is a growing consensus that technological advances made a boom time in human history. People are divided into alternative options whether the earlier technology impacts on one's lives to a larger extent or those the recent technology. To the best my knowledge, the recent improvement in technology has more far-reaching consequences. I am biased towards the former option and the following essay will analyze both in-depth.

Initially, it is essential to recognize that inventing of automobiles, machines, and airplanes were a landmark in the technological evolution of humankind. To be more specific, the availability of automobiles and other vehicle brought great benefits a lot from one's improved ability to move rapidly from one place to another. A good case at this point is that the Wright brother who was invented the first airplane, and it changed the world when the time to move between continents was shortened. Contrarily, most working people struggled with a lack of leisure time and balance between family and work life. This means they were fully occupied by the various chores such as shopping before computer and internet created.

On the flip side, it is equally pivotal to acknowledge that modern technologies also account for the evolution of people's perception of society. As a result of participating subjects that they are now able to spend much less time on daily routine, dull activities and lead active leisure lives. By way of illustration, cellphones allow people to illustrate their private interactions from the culture around them and to create their own micro-cultures. Consequently, people tend to develop, modify repurpose technology for their own use.

Beyond any doubt, it is obvious that technology will continue to involve, with the resulting changes impacting the lifestyles and cultural norms continuously. While the earlier technology had enhanced the quality of life and generated revenue for people, the recent technology has made them lead a different lifestyle from the previous generation.