Everyday new inventions were discovered and presented to the world, as a result ecological balance was affected. In addition, as new technology arises, it is becoming more detrimental to the environment.

Nowadays, we tend to utilized plastic bags instead of using paper bags, which is more convenient. In spite of the fact that plastic bags are considered to be a non-biodegradable compared to paper bags. As plastic bags were thrown into the garbage and incinerated, it causes damaged to ozone layer, resulting to disasters such as typhoons, floods and earthquakes because of global warming.In addition,the creation of automobiles created chaos to the environment. It causes air pollution and releases carcinogenic substances that became a threat not only to the people but also to the environment. As a result, other people suffered from asthma and lung diseases. Furthermore, once inhaled consistently, it can be detrimental to anyone, which causes cancer, and may lead to death.

However, not all technological improvements may harm our environment. For example, now we can ride airplanes, automobiles and use highly technical devices such as laptops and cellular phones. Another illustration was using microwaves where we do not have to spend most of our time preparing food for every meal. Now, everyone can cook their food in bulk and preserved it in freezer to be consumed later. Making everyone's lives fast, easy and convenient.

To conclude, technological advancement may harmed the society as well as our planet. However, if only human beings will unite and focus on saving our environment. Even though, numerous technological inventions were discovered. Environmental issues will be lessened and a healthy environment will be created.