Economic growth is the best way of ending global poverty but it can also have a negative effect on the environment.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

*Some individuals believe that humans can stop global poverty via economic growth, while others consider that it will cause a devastating impact on the natural environment. I will discuss both perspectives in the following paragraphs.*

*On the one hand, the economic rise will go with plenty of job opportunities for impoverished people. Seeing that many industrial areas opening up in developing nations, these enterprises want to expand their operations, which is why more and more job vacancies are available for the poor. For instance, millions of people every year in some nations like India, and Nigeria,… have to suffer from starvation. As a result, economic growth can help people get a stable income, they can buy food, or meet their basic needs. Moreover, with the growth of the economy, it increases investment in infrastructure such as roads, bridges,…, which can provide people a better chance to improve their standard quality of life*

*On the other hand, the growth of the economy also has its side back that leads to higher human needs for consumption. It results in causes pollution to the natural environment: air, soil, and water pollution. For example, more factories opening up mean a big amount of industrial waste entering the surrounding to the point that in some places the water is undrinkable and the soil loses its cultivating possibility. Moreover, the over-exploitation of natural resources in order to meet human needs causes the becoming exhausted of natural resources.*

*In conclusion, economic development can benefit and stop poverty. However, I believe that it would be better if they associate/ coordinate with the protection organizations to conserve Mother Earth.*