In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder?

Is it always a good thing or a bad thing?

Working hard during study and job may vary among individual. Some people put more effort than others. This essay will reveal the reason behind this and describe why is it may not beneficial always.

There are several reasons to do hard work while studying and working time. Among them, being a competent candidate on job market and living a standard lifestyle are the topmost cause of it. Individual better knowledge and qualification make a person more competitive on their field which is impossible without more effort on their study. In addition, some people put more effort on their job and do extra hour to earn extra income that help them to fulfil their luxurious desires and unexpected expenses. Regular salary may not be sufficient to fulfil their extra expenditure. For instance, my friend is doing overtime to pay the hospital’s bill of his dad, Otherwise, it may be difficult him to overcome this crisis.

On the other hand, hardworking may not be effective always. Before stepping towards anything always think its risk and benefit ratio. Some people do hard work without consider their health which might be harmful them on next stage. For example, while reading or working staying late night may deprive from sleep, as a result he or she may suffer from major health problem. Moreover, when people give more priority to their work than their family leads to disharmony on family relationship. While working extra hours they spend less time with their loved one because of that queries and discussion start on family consequently they may end their relationship.

In conclusion, many people work harder for their betterment without considering their consequent which may be harmful them on later life.