Electric mobility devices like scooters, rollers, Segway, and hoverboards are becoming very popular tools for commuting in cities. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, millions of people are using electronic vehicles for short distances. Electronic motorbikes, Segway, and hoverboards are runs on the battery instead of fuels. Such devices are becoming more and more famous in urban areas for a short distance. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and deficits of such vehicles and give my point of view in further ensuring paragraphs.

On the one hand, there are many deficits of EVs. First and foremost, electric vehicles have not taken any safety measures. To illustrate this, thousands of people suffer from hemorrhage, accidents because such vehicles have speed at 20km/hr and lack of safety equipment. Recently, I read a survey from the Times of India, which states that accidents rate increases to 32% in the USA after allowing the electric vehicles. In addition, people are preferring more and more such types of vehicles instead of walking for short distances. As a result, it causes detrimental effects on health such as obesity, laziness and many more. These two are major drawbacks of electric vehicles.

On the other hand, there are many benefits of EVs. Firstly, such battery vehicles are more eco-friendly and help to reduce noise pollution. To explain this, engineers design such types of vehicles like, using the battery in place fuel engine and these engines are very silent than the other modes of transport. For example, Chinese people are preferring more electric vehicles in urban areas because it reduces the carbon monoxide and noise pollution rate decreases to 23% in 2019. Furthermore, Hoverboards and Segway are very convenient and easy to access. To explain this, it does not require any parking space and one can learn driving easily than the other mode like a car.

In conclusion, in my opinion, EVs have more advantages such as easy access, convenience, eco-friendly and help to reduce noise pollution. However, safety equipment and a negative effect on health cannot be overlooked.