Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion

some people suppose that employers should be concerned about the quality of employees’ work, but not the way their employees dress because companies profit from their employees’ work, not their employees' clothes.I stronglyagree with this opinion.

if employers pay too much attention to the way their employees dress, employees' daily working may be disturbed. they may not be able to concentrate on their work because they have to concern about whether they dress well. For example, an employee is focused on a tricky problem and suddenly get some idea.if his employer interrupts him at this moment, because he does not wear a tie, he may forget what the idea is.

Another reason is that employees can get more profit for their company as their employers concerned about work quality. if employees can earn more when their work has a high quality, their orking motivation may be greatly boosted.As a result the company can develop healthily.

However, it does not mean th at employees can wear whatever they like. Appropriate dress in public shows a basic manner to others. what is more, some inappropriate dressing may disturb others, which is against the intention of improving work quality.

In conclusion, I would argue that employers should pay more attention to their emplovees’.work gauality. and basic dress code is needed.companies can develop steady and healthy in this way.