Physical education is one of the important subjects in children development. It is argued by some people that parents should make sure that their offspring do some workout daily and so educational institutes should discard games or physical training sessions from their syllabus. This essay will discuss why I completely disagree with this proposition.

The main reason why schools should include these training and exercise session in their set-of-course is that children spend most of their waking time at school with teachers and other fellows; therefore, there is a higher inclination towards learning these skills and discipline at schools. If teachers give lectures on the importance of games, physical health, exercises and take students to the ground daily then students would certainly learn and adopt those easily. For instance, I learned how to work in a team when my teacher motivated me to play football at schools in a team of other ten kids. In short, schools should raise awareness and educate the students about games and other exercises to keep them healthy.

A secondary reason why schools should focus on physical exercises and entertainment activities as part of their course apart from education is that these help socialization among children. Research has shown that most of the students make friends during sports lessons. Similarly, some children choose a favorite sport and work on it and make it a career. For example, Serena Williams, an American professional tennis player, started playing tennis in school and now she is a successful sportswoman.

This essay discussed why schools should have sport and exercise periods in daily schedule and syllabus because students spend most of the daytime at school and they can easily learn these skills in presence of other fellows and an expert physical trainer and also build socialization amid students. I completely disagree with the statement that parents are responsible for making sure that their kids are doing the consistent physical workout.