In present-day families, mostly both mothers and fathers are working consequently giving less time to their kids. They are required to work in order to fulfill the increasing requirements of life. Leaving their children alone for long working hours can cause many harms, including damaged relationships between family members and emotional and stress-related problems in children to name but a few.

Nowadays, the cost of raising and supporting a family is so high that both parents are needed to work to survive financially. Many daily use products have turned out to be so expensive; this requires both parents to work hard to fulfill the basic needs of their family members like schooling, medicine, food requirement. A recent survey, conducted in Australia, has shown that in 93 percent of the families both parents are working to meet the increasing prices of products. Therefore, to cover all financial needs of a family both parents are required to do work.

Since both parents go to work so children live alone for the long duration this harms the kids’ personalities and relationship with family members. As parents are spending less time with family this leads to their youngsters towards crimes. A research conducted on the criminal children has shown that 99 percent of these youngsters become offenders because of the home environment. As they live alone and no one takes care of them and they get involved in wrong activities. In short, the working of both parents negatively affects the children and family life.

In conclusion, mothers and fathers both are working these days thus spending less time with youngsters. They both have to work to upkeep their family economically because of inflation. This trend can damage children’s personality and family relationships.