Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Either relationship with colleagues at the work is important or not is a debating topic now-a-days. it is argued by some people that to befriend with colleagues doesn’t matter because at place of work the principal objective is to concentrate on duties. this essay will discuss why I completely disagree with this proposition because it is far too draconian.

The main reason why forming the decent connection at the office is vital is because it improves work productivity. As interactions are the means by which work occurs, the good interpersonal relations among colleagues lead towards the better teamwork. For instance, Helen keller says, “alone we can do little; together we can do so much”. In short, there is no denying the fact that team members who like each other tend to collaborate on a project more effectively.

A secondary reason why to form social bonds at a place of work is necessary is because employees spend most part of their life-waking hours- at work; so, it is positive and very beneficial to have a warm friendship with people who surround you most of the time. For example, a neuroscience researcher says, because human beings are naturally social creatures, our interactions with others are just as vital as food and water. For these reasons, clearly, it is a bad idea to not get closer with colleagues and just do your work.

this essay discussed why to make bonds with co-workers is important because it improves their work performance and positively affects the social life of workers. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the statement that being on good terms with colleagues is not necessary as the main concern of every employee is to fulfill his work assignments.