In today’s society, it is believed by many that career has the most significant role in one’s life; therefore life is not complete without the victory from work. This essay will argue that splendid career is just one of the many aspects that together contribute to satisfaction in life.

It cannot be denied that job plays a significant role in one’s life. According to a survey, conducted by the University of Toronto, working time accounts for approximately two-thirds of a person’s life. So if the job is according to people’ nature and it flourishes then seventy five percent of the stress would be removed from their lives. Moreover, if a person gets stuck in an unsuccessful career which leads to dissatisfaction, it could also have critical effect on person’s life such as, stress and despair.

Conversely, apart from a successful career, there are many other desirable goals which make the life sparkling and meaningful. As for many people, meaningful life means to help others and they devote their lives to charity work. Additionally, there are people who even do not have any career and are still contented. For example, in some Asian countries like Pakistan, women stay at home, take care of children and house while men are the breadwinners. Women feel that it is a deep-rooted ritual and their lives are meaningful and peaceful without any career.

This essay argued that people who believe that achievement from career has the most vital impact in life just see the only one perspective of life and underestimates the other important parameters which together make the successful life. In my opinion, a prosperous career is one of the many elements that lead towards a happy and contented life and one can even live a meaningful life deprived of a glittering career.