The enviourment is one of the most important issues of the world today, but government is not enough efforts about it.

To what extent do you think that individuals can help to protect the enviourment.

Enviourment is one of the inevitable essential issues of today's world and has become a very sensible issue as it is being spoiled by every individual for their self-purposes. However, government is not doing enough efforts to protect enviourment. Here, I would like to throw light on both causes, as well as, solutions on this mounting menace.

There are plethora of causes, why enviourment is becoming polluted. First and foremost, trees, which are the precious gifts of God are now being cut by human being. To illustrate, according to a recent survey conducted by renowned enviourmentlists has revealed that, every day approximately 40 hectare forests are being cut. As a result, an imbalance has been created in our atmosphere. If deforestation increases more, our enviourment will become worse and we will loose our lush green enviourment. Secondly, Mounting number of automobiles is also a great culprit behind this phenomenon. To demonstrate, with the increasing number of vehicles, pollution is also swelling and ozone layer is depleting as an end result. In addition to it, industrialization is also a big cause. For example, factories emit smoke in a very huge proportion and its chemicals also pollute the water and fertility of soil. Consequently, our both quality possessions are debasing their quality.

There are many possible solutions to curb this menace. To commence with, government should ristrict tree cutting and should do reforestation, as much as, possible. Thus, we will regain our lush green enviourment. Secondly, government should provide better and timely public transportation facility. So that, public would travel on public vehicles rather than their personal vehicles. Result being, automobiles will reduce and pollution will also reduce. In annexation to it, every individual can also contribute their efforts to protect enviourment. To elaborate, they should use public automobiles for commuting and also should do profuse planting. These steps will be much benificial as famos adage says,'' A stitch in time saves nine''. Resulting to, we will regain our ancient enviourment.

In a nut shell, i would like to say that only government can not do every thing and along with government, we will also have to do work for protection ofenviourment as we have to keep this haritage safe for our next generation also. I ruminate that only preaching will not yield desired result as famous axiom says,'' Be the change you want to see in the world''.