Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual persons to address. In other words, we have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is at international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

It is a undeniable fact that environmental issues reached to a level, where it is difficult for people and nations to protect it alone, so the best measure to preserve the environment is global efforts. I firmly disagree with this notion and believes that protection of atmosphere is only possible, if individuals, governments and countries take efforts together.

To begin with, why individuals action are necessary for environmental protection because human activities are the root cause of affecting environment. For living a comfortable life, they are cutting trees for furniture and using automobiles for travel. Thus, it might effect the air quality and weather. To exemplify, in India, although government enacted strict punishment for deforestation, people are disobeying rules and continuing their activities. Hence, if individuals want a healthy life, they have to take into consideration their detrimental actions towards environment and need to stop them.

Having said that, humankind has not descent understanding of some environmental emergencies including soil erosion, salinity and global warming. As these kinds of situations need knowledge and research. Therefore, countries can dealt with this through annual surveys conducted by environmentalists. Furthermore, pressing concerns can be discussed with international countries for acquisition of knowledge and finding effective solution for serious environmental issues.

To conclude, although mankind is responsible for some environmental issues, it is the onus of both the individuals and nations to preserve the environment.