Even though globalization affects the world’s economics in a very positive way, its negative side should not be

forgotten. Discuss.

The last decades have been witnessing a breakthrough in communications and transportations devices which leads to appearance of revolutionary concept “globalization”. As everything else, globalization has its own pros and cones especially towards the economics and financing.

At the beginning, let’s state that, before those advances in economic definitions, local markets in developing countries were manipulated by few punch of monopolists. Nowadays, the economic acts and legislations - that have been raised after development of globalization – enhance the accessibility to those markets. Furthermore competitions between local and international manufacturers suppress the monopoly acts, enrich the quality of products and decline the prices. In addition, a surge of cash flow as result of direct investments of multinational companies in low-income countries has aided those countries’ economies and created new jobs opportunities.

Nonetheless, the mentioned great impacts on economics, globalization has its own drawbacks. Globalization nearly eliminates the nations’ borders, making the world as one unit. Thus, any economic significant slump in single country puts its own mark on the markets of other countries. For instance, the global crises in 2000s, after it had happened in the housing sector in USA, it crossed the oceans to the 4 corners of the world. The chain reactions of such catastrophes expanded to other investments and caused dumping in the developed countries markets, but their effects were dramatic on poor countries.

Eventually, the globalization is an outstanding footprint on the course of developing the human history. Importantly, it’s vital to create laws and acts to protect the international as well the local businesses from the major economic catastrophes. Also, many steps should be taken to protect developing countries from the misuse of multi-national mega corporates.