Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this is happening? And how can we solve this problem?

In this day-to-day society, the substantial amount of food has a tendency to be wasteful . There is plethora of reasons to this problem and I am going to point out some feasible measures.

One of the major issues to this is that the superficial knowledge of individuals. They do not have foundational understanding about the adverse influence on wasting foodstuff in any spheres particularly provoking the pollution to a marine ecosystem.

Moreover, the overall physical and mental conditions of people in the fast-paced world run a higher risk of experiencing full amenities such as physical facilities, entertainment, financial requirements,... which foster the human lives more enthusiasm and promotion. As a result, they no longer live in a saving way in order to spend expense resources. From my point of view, their need from food not only for full but only for keeping healthy and fresh lifestyles. That is one of the roof reasons that there is a flew of redundant food.

Finally, people are living at a breakneck pace to survive. They have been against the clock despite the fact that they are snowed under tons of work. Hence, they have no time to eat all food they order or cook.

One viable solution to this problem is for government. It is obligatory to enforce the legislation which comprises the regulatory constrains promoting citizens eating food with their suitable capacities and have stringent requirement that in any circumstances, each person who tends wasting their superfluous veggies are capable of paying penalties as well as punishments from the authority. Another measure is raising the poor awareness of people by launching the campaign associated with the severe impact of disposing food on the public places like crosswalks, cycle planes,... and making them become the garbage dumps.