An increasing number of languages are getting ceased to exist annually. Although others may think this as a detrimental development, I consider it as a positive sign of globalization, which in turn ease our day-to-day living. In this essay we will understand how the lesser number of languages can ease business and tourism.

To begin with, there are evident benefits with lesser languages, as this reduces the hassle that companies need to face while doing a transaction. If multinational corporates are supposed to do business, they should be able to communicate terms of it without any lapses otherwise, any gap in this communication may result in negative repercussions. For instance, nowadays most of the international agreements are made in the English language, which eliminates room for an error that may occur. If any regional language is used to draft an agreement between two different countries such as China and India, this document may not be effectively honored because people will not be able to interpret it effectively. Thus, elimination of a regional language does not affect worldwide transaction, rather a global language may boost business opportunities.

This establishment often reduces concerns of tourists as well. The reason for this is that a non-native language speaker tourist need not bother about a regional language when he is visiting an unknown place. For example, today more and more tourists prefer visiting India, as Indians greet them in the English. Consequently, India has been witnessing a steady growth in its tourism sector, which can be a shot in the arm for Indian economy. Thus, absence of a prevalent language of a specific region, makes easy for tourists to travel isolated places.

In conclusion, though the languages are dying out, I personally think they have been a communication barrier when we consider the world as a global village. Therefore, I think the lesser number of languages means more easy life.