Every year several languages die out every year Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier when there are fewer languages To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is sometimes argued that it is important to become disappeared some languages since having several languages in our world may make our life better. I disagree with this view because I believe that all languages should survive in our world.

Having fewer languages in our world for people to communicate could make our life easier. Firstly, if there were fewer languages in our planet it would be easy to people in terms of communicating foreign counterparts. For example, English is being given the status of a second language by some countries, including India and Singapur and it gives an opportunity for tourists inviting there to comunicate easily with local people if they are able to speak in English. Secondly, having several languages can give opportunity for representatives to set up easily business relations with foreign counterparts. For instance, now English is a key for all business and gives opportunity for investors to make easily cooperation with foreign countries.

However, all languages should survive in our world. Firstly, it would be huge threat for a nation if it lost its own language because every nations culture relates to its own language. If someone lost his own language, meaning that he lost his own nation.Take Latin as an example, today no one speaks in Latin as it has disappeared and we do not encounter someone who is Latin nowhere. Secondly, language always is a key to identify a nation. As a result of losing our local language can affect foreign people's thoughts about our nation and they may think our country is weak.

In conclusion, although disappearing several languages makes our lif easier, I believe that we should prevent the languages from being lost.