Every year several languages die out Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

There is a fact that several languages gradually disappear. Some believe that this situation is of no prevalence because if the number of languages in the world decreases, it will benefit people’s lives more. Personally, I partially agree with this proposal.

There are several reasons why the disappearance of languages is a significant issue. First, language is like a treasure that predecessors hand down to younger generations. When a language fades away, it can be harder for the civilizations to keep their own national culture. Second, the generation gaps can result in the mindset difference. It may be the culprit of conflicts among them, which can put more pressure on both old generations and their young counterparts. Third, in terms of worldwide, the decrease in the number of languages leads to a drop in the diversity of languages and cultures. Thus, languages dying out brings about many drawbacks.

On the other hand, the fact of fewer languages in the world shows some benefits. First, when people among countries speak the same languages, it can create a good condition for them to communicate, which is conducive to some aspects, such as cooperation, trading, travel… Therefore, companies’ and countries’ revenue can be increased. Second, using the same languages among some nations can do wonders for their inhabitants, especially adolescents, to learn new knowledge and emerge into new experiences. It assists them in becoming regional or global citizens. Thus, the more countries using the same languages, the more beneficial it is for both the countries and their residents to develop.

In conclusion, language plays an important role in every aspect of our life, it is not only the communication tool but also a part of culture. If the nations not only keep their language but also make new ones ubiquitous for their citizens, it can be more advantageous.