Everybody should be allowed admission to university programs regardless of

their level of academic ability.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons

for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

or experience.

It is irrefutable that everyone has an equal right to study regardless of their backgrounds. however, I believe that the students' level of academic ability should be seriously taken into consideration when studying the undergraduate programs.

First of all, the level of knowledge seems to be more challenging for those who are likely to attend tertiary programs. To cope with the final exams at universities or colleges, students not only fully attend classes but also need to do some research and harness the study skills which distinguishes normal and capable students. students who are willing to study higher have to equip themselves numerous soft skills and basic in-sight knowledge about the major that they are going to choose. Therefore, national exams are hold anually to evaluate students' academic abilities before entering universities or colleges.

On the other hand, study environment might be far different from lower level of education. students have to deal with long and stressful hours of attending classes and no doubts, they will be given numerous assignments or deadlines to complete after school. In addition, students are also asked to do some more in-depth researcg at the end of the course. Hence, the background of academic abilities is of paramount to decide if a student is capable of higher education.

To sum up, education plays an important role in people's lives. however, students should be accepted to higher level of study path based on their true academic abilities.