Everybody should be allowed admission to university study programs regardless of their levels of academic skills.

To what extent do you agree with the idea?

The number of people who go to university has been increasing for decades. Though the importance of higher education open to more people is recognized, there are still the number of individuals who can not eligible because of their level of academic ability. To reflect the situation, it is often discussed that universities should allow everybody to study in study programs they want to take at university. I agree with the idea at least in the point that university side needs to expand the opportunity to study there toward those who currently can not do that although universities will be required to prepare for the problems supposedly considered to happen.

It is needless to say that a certain academic skills and knowledge are essential as tools or a base to study on a university programs. Usually, they must be acquired before universities, in most cases, during the time of secondary education. However, in the back of inadequate academic levels of people, there often lying economical, political or domestic situations, which have not allowed them to study enough. In a region having conflicts, children would not be able to go to school everyday. In households having a economic difficulty, some have to work after school rather than reviewing, and others have to study alone in their house because parents work for most of a day. Therefore, allowing more people to go to universities could fix the current inequality of opportunity to study.

On the other hand, there is also problems supposed to rise. One of the most controversial risks is that many classes will get modified to lower levels so that everyone can understand. To avoid this, university may be suggested to have supportive programs as a ladder to the main programs, which aims students gain a basic skills like a language skill used in class or how to research or write essays.

To respect willingness to study in higher educational programs of any people and to equally provide the opportunity, a admission to take university programs should be provided to more people. In order to keep the level of programs while accepting more people regardless of their academic ability, universities should provide supports to get needed skills before taking programs.