Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

A healthy life is one of the most important goals in everyone’s life. Some people argue that a human is not necessary to consume meat to gain a strong health so that all people should have a vegetarian diet. Although I accept that vegetarian foods are good for health, I strongly disagree with the idea that everyone should stay away from meat.

It is obvious that people consume foods not only to provide energy to body’s activities but also for to taste of the delicious foods. Every person has his own food preferences and different favorite foods as some individuals prefer meat while others like vegetables. Eating should be an enjoyable moment when people can try and taste various kinds of foods based on their taste as long as they can manage the balance of food nutrition. As a result, everyone should choose their own diet according to their health status and eating hobbies.

The second reason supporting my opinion as people should eat plenty kinds of foods is that the needed energy of job characteristics. In fact, manual labor need higher amount of energy for their daily activities at work compared to office worker so that they must eat protein which provides larger amount of calories. In this case meat is more suitable for them to have a sufficient power requirement. For instance, farmers have to do lots of hard work during a day. If they only consume vegetable they might feel dizzy and easily get tired when they are cultivating the crops.

In conclusion, although some people think all individual should go for vegetarian, I would argue that people are not essential to have a diet which lacks meat but they should balance vast categories of foods to keep healthy.