Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is said that knowledge should be shared widely to the public in the field of research, business and academy. The opposite side argues that sharing information openly might cause a deleterious impact on involved entities because of the information secret.

On the one hand, useful information is meant to be shared with everyone for the society’s benefit. Human being deserve to learn new things, discover emerging phenomenon and adapt it to our daily life. Results and innovative in laboratory should be transferred and applied to the public at large scale to benefit every single person in the world. In research and academy areas, updating knowledge from other researchers would help individuals save time on making mistake and doing research in a wrong path. Moreover, a research fellow can build the new research based on the literature review and avoid duplicating work. Useful knowledge of health could save many people and make their life better.

On the other hand, there is some secret information related to politics, deleterious sectors should not be freely published. In the case of business sector, sharing information is potentially harmful the company’s advantage. For example, a well-known restaurant is better to keep its secret recipes to guarantee its profit. In chemistry field, a research of drug or dangerous substance should be kept as for the right user.

In conclusion, despite the existence of some opinions in favour of this early decision, I do believe that most of the information can be shared for it to be the most valuable use.