EXPAIN SOME OF THE WAYS IN WHICH HUMANS ARE DAMAGING THE ENVIRONEMNT. WHAT CAN GOVERNMENT DO TO ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM?

In this day and age, environmental PROBLEMS seem to be a widespread concern.In this essay, I will outline several reasons for this phenomenon, and put forward some feasible measures to address this issues.

The first cause with regard to environmental problems isncreasing air pollution.To be more specific, people have a tendency private vehicles instead of using public transportations because of their convenience and comfort.BY THAT I MEAN there are more and more vehicles which release gas emissions into the air WHICH WILL it will lead to climate change and global warming THAT are detrimental for the Earth.Secondly, the booming population is putting pressure on water resources. It is undeniable that HUMAN’S ACTS OF

LITERRING A LARGE AMOUNT OF NON-BIODEGRADABLE PACKAGING DISCARDING waste into the rivers, lakes, AND oceans CAN LEAD TO NEGATIVE CONSEQUENCES IN WHICH DESTROY THE MARINE SYSTEMS AND BALANCED ECOSYSTEM.

On the BASIS of aforesaid reasons, comprehensive practical solutions have been IDENTIFIED. Initially, governments should introduce laws to limit emissions from private vehicles by posing “green taxes” on drivers. FUTHERMORE, the authorities should invest SIGNIFICANT amount of money TO DEVELOP facilities and infrastructures OF PUBLIC TRANSPORTS. CONSEQUENTLY, PEOPLE WOULD BE LESS INTERESTED IN USING THEIR PRIVATE VEHICLES, THEREBY REDUCING AIR POLLUTION.

The second REMEDY could be that people SHOULD BE MORE CONCERNED ABOUT raise awareness in protecting the stream of water. For example,USING/CHOOSING less-packaging PRODUCTS and recycle as much as possible. Similarly, individuals should try to KEEP THE SURROUNDINGS GREEN AND CLEAN.

In conclusion, I firmly believe THAT both governments and individuals are responsible for environmental problems, AND these measures must be adopted to tackle the worrisome situation.