Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas now many suffer loneliness and health problems.

What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

Research show that, adults in the past, because of regular sports and strong communication with their family and friends were happier and healthier than old people live now. There are variety reasons for this happening and also, there are several solutions for reducing loneliness and increasing healthy in new generation.

One reason for grandparents loneliness is that, nowadays parents have to work as full-time because of economic problem. Consequently, they do not have enough time for spending with elderly and even their children. In addition, with advent of social media and computer game, children spend more time of day for playing with these gadgets. For above reasons, older people cannot communicate with members of family and gradually feeling loneliness. Likewise, increasing the number of vehicles with fossil fuels, and greenhouse gases which lead to emission of toxic fumes such as carbon dioxide and CO at the atmosphere, creating health hazards like heart illness and lung problems for people particularly elderly because of their physical situation and age conditions.

Moreover, there are solutions for reducing these problems. Firstly, governments should provide places or arrange a tour for elder people who they can meet and talk with each other. For example, a cruise or museum visit can be had very positive affect in their moods as well as assist to reduce loneliness. Also, this is a true fact that older people are weaker in terms of body’s immune system than teenager and adults. Therefore, their nutrition should be health completely. For this reason, the precise supervision on this issue by their children and the government can be had very effective impact on their healthy.

To sum up, we should accept this fact that grandparents in modern world have more require to attention not only mentally but also, physically and in terms of healthy. Consequently, the government should provide conditions for decreasing these problems.