Explain some of the way in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problem? What can individual people do?

Recently, the environment has been destroyed seriously by human activities, greenhouse gases and global warming are typical examples. Industrial dust, gases, and man-made disasters are accounted for this devastation. Therefore, governments should give some solutions to solve this problem and individuals also need to act to protect the environment.

In developed countries, the excess of CO2 gases in the air released from factories has become an important issue. Moreover, in coal exploitation industry areas, there is too much dust from the digging process to transportation, even in the burning process. Those are reasons that make the air is polluted Besides, the man-made catastrophe which is reported increasingly is not less important than industrial gases. For example, bushfire occurred in Brazil lasted for several months leading to the devastation of the Amazon rainforest or oil spill pollute the ocean and harm to marine species.

To diminish the effect of those problems on human society, governments should allow laws to protect the environment. Developed countries should make a negotiation to cut off the amount of industrial gases and give some solutions such as seek for clean, renewable sources to generate electricity instead of using coal in order to reduce a massive of dust in exploitation areas.

For individuals, raising our awareness of catastrophe, a global warming effect, obedience the law is encouraged. Also, we should do small actions like collecting litters, growing plants, draw pictures about protecting the environment topic to send meaningful messages to our community.

The environment is destroying day by day because of human action through industrial gases and dust, and artificial disasters. Governments and individuals should make an attempt to solve this global issue.