Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can government do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

It is acknowledged that human beings have an inextricable relationship with nature. However, in recent years, the environment has been deteriorating alarmingly. I will list some ways that humans are wrecking the environmental quality and some feasible solutions to remedy these problems.

On the one hand, humans are to blame for the degeneration of environmental quality. First of all, these fumes catastrophically exacerbate air pollution and take a heavy toll on the ozone layer. To be more specific, they give precedence to using private vehicles such as motorbikes, automobiles and the like instead of using public transports, so a massive amount of exhaust emissions are released such as CO2, CO and among others. Moreover, people exploit extravagantly energy sources and natural resources. It renders to an enormous energy consumption and the depletion of natural resources. Individuals are always in dire need of non-renewable resources such as coal and fossil fuels, but it is undeniable that they will run out in no time can be listed as an example. Furthermore, the masses often tend to use single-use products such as nylon or plastic bags and they have to be at the expense of their health. The bulk of these non-biodegradable things prompt to overload landfills, especially disposable products having an adverse bearing on the groundwater.

On the other hand, there are some viable solutions to solve these problems. Firstly, state officials need to propagandize citizens that environment is of great importance to life and empower people to take part in campaigns in which they can join in activities such as growing plants and so on. Secondly, administrators must impose strict environmental laws and have drastic measures as punishments. Besides that, people should effectuate some greener substitudes and choose sustainable lifestyle choices. For instance, they should not prioritize using single-use products. Instead of them, they can turn to utilize reusable things or carbon-free energy sources.

In a nutshell, people lead to a dire repercussion for environmental quality. We cannot help but admit that the environment is key to humans. Therefore, we should allot well-intentioned enterprise to remedy environment pollution.