Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In this globalized world, every occupant should bear the responsibility to protect the environment which is relevant other than daily routine but the future of the next generation. However, phenomena that people overlook always exist and disposals are in an urgent need to be figured out.

With the advent of technological and intelligent times, a majority of harmful waste products such as electronic components or batteries can not avoid being a negligible drawback, especially in the case that people often combine all types of rubbish for convenience. To address this incidental problem, the government must pay significant attention to enacting disciplines or standards to regulate the rubbish recycling process, and more garbage throwing sites should be established. For example, since Shanghai is always the priority of the demonstration initiative, a large number of recycling bins was rapidly set up during one week in 2019 and the result tended to be a great success.

Moreover, autos are pulling out much more toxic gases than ever. To cope with this harmful waste, a low-carbon living style may well be employed by individuals nowadays. Manufactory and even advertisement should popularize bicycles, while walking also benefits young pupil rather than taking private cars. On the societal level, public transportation thus needs to speed up and be safe enough to eliminate the consideration of people.

In conclusion, as a resident of the world, one should never underestimate the effect he may exert on the surroundings, and the government seems to be another essential part to pave a resourceful road for tomorrow.