Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Since we have entered a digital era, communication becomes significantly distinguished from that in the past. To be precise, using technical tools, instead of face-to-face conversation, tends to be a rather popular way in relationship establishing. Although the prosperity of technology may bring out concerns that social links might be weakened by these transformations, their merits could offset the drawbacks to some extent.

With the development of the media, a public stage for individuals to exchange further thoughts of the recent occurrences is built, accompanying opportunities for strangers with similar purposes to address better interaction. People also benefit from the technology since the barrier of distances when talking to remote family members is eliminated by the internet. The invention of social software also secretes personal information with anonymous rules, and in the case of that, communication can be relatively instinctive.

The recent days saw a dramatic increment of time people gazing at the screen rather than returning to reality, and the phenomenon, which reveals the drawback of the booming virtual world, should not be neglected. Colleagues may well be much less intimate than ever, especially when slight conflicts often evolve to be an official catastrophe through the broadcasting of social platforms. However, it is confident for the government and the community to enact laws and standards in order to regulate online behaviors and to foster a good cyber environment.

In conclusion, the advantages of development in interacting outweigh the disadvantages in the situation that the surfer never crosses the legal line.