Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

People argue that holding a balance between the drawbacks and merits of video games can be rather rough. However, personally speaking, in spite of the amusement and entertainment they may bring, video games do spoil the younger to some extent.

On the one hand, video games benefit people especially when they are in a bad mood. The fun they give definitely relax and even cure people psychologically. For example, one of my friends who got stuck in her assignment and then transformed her attention to other things became relatively clear and would reach higher achievement subsequently. However, it is of scientific explanation that games do have an effect on people with mental diseases, but no significant solution of the roots.

On the other hand, video games distract one’s concentration on his work. As for the opposite sides, students who buried themselves into game playing may well drop their courses and busy dancing with the characters on the screens. Education can be obviously hard for schools. Instead of the advantages, society benefits less from the games as we think formerly since computers should only be a tool to attain a technical and intelligent future but not for harmless fun. The media has always warned us of instances that adults could not live independently just because no life skills, apart from games, are learned in their childhood.

To sum up, although video games help us with our difficulties sometimes, the disadvantages cannot be negligible as they often disturb the well-designed plan we made before.