Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Environment has recently been an alarming issue among society since a plenty of environmental problems are attributed to human’s actions. Fortunately, these hardships can be overcome by taking several measures. This essay would explain some of the negative human impacts on natural habitats and suggest unfoldings for governments and individuals.

With respect to the damage that human beings have induced to the nature, unwholesome lifestyles of citizens might take the blame. For example, plastic products which are difficult to decompose are though widely used in numerous countries all over the world. What is more, residents still have the habit of using private transport instead of public one. This aggravates air pollution in the area and can be a crucial factor in global warming. Besides, contamination also stems from industrial waste. As the world develops, more factories and industrial areas come into operation. In some regions, the lack of filtration systems and techniques significantly contributes to the rise in the amount of waste dumped into water bodies and the atmosphere.

In order to alleviate the exacerbation of environmental issues, feasible actions should be considered and taken. Regarding governments, it would be a brilliant idea if they impose a strict restriction on the number of toxic materials discharged into the surroundings, along with heavily fining those who exceed the limits. Moreover, it is essential for factories to install high-quality filtration systems so as to ensure that the toxicity is mitigated as much as possible. With a view to each inhabitants, daily habits namely using plastic products or moving on private vehicles ought to be replaced by healthier ones. In lieu of shopping with a number of plastic bags, citizens can bring tote bags made of materials such as cloth or sedge, which are reusable. Additionally, when one has to move for long distance, he had better use bus or subway rather than his own car; or if the destination is not too far, he can go on foot or ride a bicycle in place of using a motorbike.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that our planet is being destroyed by numerous human causes. However, so long as the above suggestions are considered and put into operation by governments and residents, the situations might be remarkably handled.