Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, the question of whether extreme sports, like sky diving or skiing, should be banned or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this prohibition appears plausible in some ways, extreme sports should be welcomed more.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why vigorous sports should be banned. First, since the inherently dangerous nature of these kinds of sports can threaten lives, it should not be allowed to people. In fact, participants are prone to suffering from unpredictably serious injuries, such as bone fractures or head trauma, which can be detrimental to their physical and mental health. Second, by taking part in these luxurious form of sports, it costs people a great amount of money. This means that entrance and insurance fees are prohibitively expensive, making them unaffordable to all people.

Besides, the benefits of those extreme sports are absolutely undeniable. First, in order to equip people with survival skills, the original purpose of those sports is to ensure that people are ready for facing dangerous situations. For example, pilots are compulsory to acquire how to parachute or people who are living in heavy-snow countries are required to know skiing for the better moving, which makes their lives much more comfortable and safer. Second, by preparing themselves for the proliferation of protective equipment, extreme sports players could ensure little risks and save their own lives. In fact, while the partakers are wearing helmets or having safety brakes, they could certainly believe that their life is being protected by those modern devices.

In conclusion, extreme sports should not be prohibited due to some potential risks which can be prevented. By using safety devices in the right ways, people surely enjoy these experiences of a lifetime.