Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our recent society, environmental pollution is considered as an alarming issue all around the world. People deem that it is the responsibility of government and big companies to protect our nature because of their power of influencing crowd, while every individual can be an effort to make much difference. I totally disagree that personal contribution to the protection of the environment is useless.

We can not ignore the responsibility of Government and big companies in building a green environment. They could manage a numerous amount of plan in solving deforestation or greenhouse effect and moreover, each nation possibly comes up with policies about recycling and reusing plastic productions. For instance, in Singapore, people are aware of reusing non-biodegradable plastic as a result of the government's plan to reduce the amount of carbon footprint. Admittedly, in solving large-scale problems, country and companies are playing an irreplaceable role and they should make full use of their power and resources.

However, there is an old saying goes as: constant efforts bring success. This means that everyone in a society has their own capacity to save our natural motherland by taking effective action together and all for the same purpose/move towards the same direction. For example, if everyone in China saves one piece of paper every day, nearly a million trees can be saved in one day. Therefore, we must realise the strength of each person to shoulder our own responsibility and make a big difference together.

In summary, it is not only big commercial unities and government but also every person is responsible for protecting and improving our planet's environment.