Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Nowadays, the invasion of privacy from mass media has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although the media somehow violates the private lives of celebrities, there are not without merits from its regular job.

First, since many channels are simultaneously participating to offer varying or even contradicting opinions, the duty of media firms should be considered fair to famous figures. In fact, the media decide not to have a bias towards celebrities, and they make the sources of information publicized objectively, which helps audiences judge their idols from many angles of perspectives. Second, by humiliating or defaming public figures with any libel or slander, the media companies can feasibly get into significant liabilities because of the strict warning from laws, blocking these organizations from the public as a result.

Moreover, the reputation of famous people is the main factor that endangers their privacy. First, as an inevitable result of being popular, superstars always suffer invasion on privacy from the journalist. For example, celebrities are frustrated and irritated when the media could dig into their personal life and dissect their stories for hooking views from the audiences, which helps those companies gain their enormous profits from the information. Second, being followed by media not always brings negative impacts on famous people, some good publicity is being received good fame from the viewers. In fact, famous figures spend time doing lots of charitable work as philanthropists, which helps themselves gain more impression from the public.

In conclusion, the media is not always harmful to celebrities’ life. By considering both perspectives, audiences should be alert whenever they tend to judge someone is reputable.