Success and failure are well connected without disappointment there is no pleasure in achievement. Many people tend to believe that defeat only occurred when there was a lack of desire. This essay completely disagrees with this perspective. In order to triumph a strong desire may not be enough always as luck and lacking of proper method or planned blueprint are also main reasons for failure.

In this globalized world, it is very easy to witness achievements of others. All of us run after success but only a few can have the taste of it. However, this does not mean that others lack desire since everyone requires their fair share of fortune to succeed. This may be a leading reason of someone's defeat. To cite an example, Although, every year during the admission time of BUET many show unbelievable wisdom, only a certain number of students have the fate. That does not mean others collapse in life they shine in other stages just not there.

Inspite of having hunger and luck, a planned approach is always needed. One can put maximum effort and not reach the limit he wants if the approach is wrong. Furthermore, a successful outcome always require a proper blueprint to follow without it many tends to fail. For instance, according to all great men, they overtook all competitors due to their tactical steps which lacked among others. In addition, a smart plan towards is a crucial ingredient for greatness.

In this competitive world it is quite common to fail despite having gigantic ambitions. Every great man requires their luck to flourish and an effective plan to pursue success. Therefore, it is not necessary that the root cause of failure is only the lacking of desire where bad fortune and faulty planning may exhibit as key reasons.