Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is a undeniable fact that Success is the problem but failure is the formula, you cannot solve the problem without knowing the formula. These are two ends of a coin. However, a few people assert that only strong determination can bring success while others condemn and say that other factors play a crucial role in uplifting any individual. I do not entirely concur with this notion. This essay will scrutinize both the viewpoints.

Advocates of first virtue say that a full dedication along with the proper concentration can succour any person to reach on heights. Also, Failure should not be on their list when they are working hard. In addition, the person who is unable to accomplish any task whether it is related to studies or work is not paying his 100%.

On the flip side, many people believe that there are a plenty of contributing factors except the desires. The word FAIL itself says First Attempt In Learning. It is a stepping stone to success. Moreover, every person has gone through numerous failures to achieve success. For instance, the Prime Minister of India, Mr. Narendra Singh Modi was once a tea seller and with his strong determination, he is the head of the country. Another exemplary case could be Thomas Edison who invented the bulb. During his studies, he had failed a plethora of times but those failures do not indicate that his desire was not strong enough.

Mulling over the topic, Although desires lend a helping hand in achieving any goal but several things also assist in the victory including luck, availability of resources and financial support. From my notion, "To err is human" is rightly remarked by Alexander Pope.