These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine, rather than following a healthy lifestyle.To what extent do you agree with this statement?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own kn

Avoiding illness is a matter of concern for the whole society. In recent years, many have chosen not to care about their wellbeing and to leave it to the science and hospitals to intercede when is necessary. I believe that people tend to be reckless when it comes to self-care, the pressure of modern times and the lack of knowledge are key elements in the developing of this trend.

Bussy schedule prevent people to dedicate time and effort towards developing healthy habits. This is a terrible fact that have lead the population to wait until sickness to be treated. For instance, most of workers are obligated to work at least 8 hours a day . In addition, most of them need at least 2 more hours dedicated to commuting, leaving roughly 3 to 4 hours for personal time, which probably will be used to keep on studying or working in strategies to climb the professional ladder. With these schemes there is no wonder why is so compliacted for a person to also cook healthy meals, exercise, or overall be aware of their own body.

Furthermore, there is a lack of education, in which people are not fully aware about the consequences of not caring about their own health. For many, drinking more water, no smoking or exercising will not impact positively in their health. For example, when people are told that obesity can lead to cancer they are really surprised, hence the reason for their actions are sometimes just missinformation.

In conclusion, when it comes to health the population has increasingly relied into the powers of science and not into the creation of healthy habits. They would keep on working and living in a self destuctive fashion due to economic pressure and ignorance.