Farmers within a country are often protected by tariffs - that is, special taxes on imported food. Such policies are necessary and should be implemented wherever possible.To what extent do you agree with this?Give reasons for your answer, and include any

Farmers have frequently paid less taxes on imported food. The law that makes it possible should be implemented in any country. In this essay, I will support this idea since I believe it certainly helps farmers in their financial lives as well as makes this kind of job more attractive to other people.

Even though agriculture is sometimes one of the primary ways to make money for some countries, the ones that put high taxes on farming tend to make the job less attractive and damages the financial live of the workers.

Also, it is important to consider that the majority of these workers, most of the times, have no high education and that their jobs demands too much from them. Therefore, setting up a system that provides them a higher wage with less tariffs means that they will have a better life quality, which is important for any human being.

Some may argue that it is unrealistic to say that every country should be taxing less their farmers since some simply are not capable of doing so. For instance, the impoverished countries shows instability economically. Hence, they must implement higher taxes than other places. However, it may be a lack of well management towards their finances.

In conclusion, some countries tax less their farmers and it should be like that anywhere. Such policies would improve the lives of farmers as well as make farming beckon to other people. Finally, poor countries might be managing their finances poorly which makes the taxes upon farming higher than the required.